Thoughts on S60

reflections on the most popular mobile operating system worldwide

Quick Update

leave a comment »

N95-3I’ve been really busy selling like a fiend at work, but I wanted to give a quick update as to what’s been happening in my mobile world lately.

The N800 is going back. 😦 I ended up getting much too swamped to play with it as much as I would’ve liked to, and it found itself collecting dust for the better part of my second week with it. DHL will be by my apartment sometime tomorrow or Tuesday to pick it up. I still plan on writing some final thoughts about the device, which will probably be the last post on it for awhile. I’d still really like to do more with it, so I may be purchasing one for myself or the girlfriend within the next couple months if possible. Thanks again to Lucy and Siobhan at WOM World for the opportunity to trial such a great device!

After a great ordeal with Mobile City Online, my N95-3 should be arriving sometime this week. I’ve had nothing but complications thus far, from out of date billing addresses to the company being closed for random holidays, and more recently receiving one with the seal broken and a terribly loose slide on the phone itself. To keep a long story short, as we stand right now, the phone is being sent back to them via FedEx tomorrow, and my replacement should be shipped back to me this week. From the few hours I got a chance to play around with it, it was AMAZING. I was able to browse the web on my TV with the SU-8W while listening to music on the device through my stereo system without any slowdown or applications crashing. It’s VERY impressive to say the least.

I’ll be writing some form of comparison review when I finally get it comparing some of the little differences that most people would probably overlook. If you’re still wondering whether or not to buy this phone, be it an upgrade from the N95-1 or your first N95 altogether, there is no question; DO IT. You won’t regret it.

Written by Jonathan

October 8, 2007 at 8:22 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

