Thoughts on S60

reflections on the most popular mobile operating system worldwide

Gifts from MWC Virtual Event/WOM World

leave a comment »

My girlfriend emailed me some pictures of the package that came today from the UK because I couldn’t wait til I got home to see what was inside. It was some cool little Ovi stickers, a 1gb flash drive, and a postcard from all the awesome folks at WOM World thanking me for attending the Mobile World Congress Virtual Event. I didn’t cover too much about it, but I did stay up until a silly 8:00am watching the live coverage when I had work at noon that same day.

WOM World Swag

The flash drive had a quick video mashup of Nokia’s announcements and hands-on demos with a link to WOM World’s website. Oh, and by the way; if you’re not using Ovi yet, you should be.

Did anybody else get some nifty swag from attending the virtual event?

Written by Jonathan

March 2, 2008 at 9:23 am

Posted in s60 Suggestions

Leave a Reply

