Thoughts on S60

reflections on the most popular mobile operating system worldwide

One down, one to go

with one comment

After doing some heavy thinking, I decided it’s also time to sell my N95-3. I feel like I’ve had it long enough to get what I needed out of it and it’s time for it to find a new home. I’m currently using my girlfriend’s black N73ie. Carrying it around with the N810 still works out to be a pretty good combination for my day-to-day needs, with the only exception being the almost unbearably slow menu speed, but it makes a bit more sense to me than carrying around two GPS equipped devices. I’m amazed at how well the phone cleaned up. There was a lot of dust built up on the slide rails and the phone looks brand spankin’ new with it cleaned out.

I’m also tempted to grab an N95-4 that recently came out, but we’ll see. If you’re interested, the N95-3 is listed on HoFo’s BST. Click the image to get there.

Written by Jonathan

March 29, 2008 at 6:43 am

Posted in s60 Suggestions

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s amazing how we always find new needs for our phones. I remember when you made a thread on hofo describing how once you got an N95, you’d be done with phones. Then they made a 3G version with better battery. Now they have the -4 with software refinements and a bigger screen. We will all constantly find something else we think we need in a phone.

    One word of advice:

    No matter what phone you get, never get rid of the N73. Never. I so much regret trading it away –

    newtype2011

    April 1, 2008 at 6:44 am


Leave a Reply

