Thoughts on S60

reflections on the most popular mobile operating system worldwide

Check out my 16gb iPhone!

leave a comment »

I wasn’t planning on doing it, but I caught a deal for a refurbished 16gb iPhone for $349.99 and I couldn’t resist. Now that I’ve switched to AT&T, I thought I would give it another chance to see if the call quality and reception was at least bearable and if not, I can always turn around and sell it.

I ordered on Wednesday, had to call customer service three or four times to get my tracking number, and the package came today. Here’s what was inside.

A...plastic...bag...

I called AT&T and was told that the phones were back ordered and they should be shipped off within the next week.

This event coupled with the release of the N95-4 firmware strikes me as a sign. I’ll be selling this one as soon as I receive it also.

As a side note, who thought it was a good idea to send packages with plastic bags in them in the first place?!

Written by Jonathan

May 27, 2008 at 7:51 pm

Posted in Rants

Tagged with , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

