Thoughts on S60

reflections on the most popular mobile operating system worldwide

Themes by Niimai

with 2 comments

Niimai's blog

Taking a look at my favorite themes that I use on a regular basis, I happened to notice that a majority of them were from one particular theme designer. After doing a bit more research, I found out that said theme designer has his own website. That theme designer’s name is Niimai, and he is my current favorite theme designer for S60 devices.

I’m a huge fan of themes that are more simplistic and ease on the eyes. Other theme designers like P@sco and more recently PiZero focus on customized icons, flashier backgrounds, and menu effects which really don’t do it for me. I like themes that make my phone look and feel like it’s easy to use and to reflect how easy S60 really is to use. Niimai’s themes do just that and they still manage to make the device look really good in the process.

Click on the image to be taken to Niimai’s website to see the excellent themes he’s been designing for over half a year now.

Written by Jonathan

May 27, 2008 at 5:20 am

Posted in Nokia Related Blogs, themes

Tagged with , , , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I like this guy as well. I’m a huge fan of the default icons with simple, yet bold backgrounds –

    newtype2011

    May 31, 2008 at 9:45 am

  2. I also like these themes too. I just bought a Nokia E71 here in the USA. Are these themes “larger screen size” specific? I keep getting “certificate has expired” or something like that. I would gladly pay for some good themes like this for a fair price.

    Dave Lindberg

    September 7, 2008 at 5:23 am


Leave a Reply

