Thoughts on S60

reflections on the most popular mobile operating system worldwide

So, who was looking for me?

with 3 comments

My buddy Eric at Circuit City told me that someone came in and specifically asked for “Jonny”, a name I only go by online anymore. Eric said the guy specifically ↲aid he knew me from “online Nokia stuff” too, but unfortunately, I’m currently on terminal leave from Circuit and won’t be scheduled anymore. So who was it? If you’re a reader, drop a comment or send me an email. I’d love to meet up with someone else if they’re interested in S60 or mobile tech in general. I’ll be posting a lot more content this weekend to kick off December including the details about the final N96 challenge and my initial impressions of my 5800. (!)

Written by Jonathan

December 6, 2008 at 8:21 pm

Posted in s60 Suggestions

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey man, that was me (martin_j001 from hofo too). Wife and I were in the area, stopped to check for good deals there and remembered you mentioning you worked there and thought I’d see if you were around. Hit me up sometime.

    martin_j001

    December 7, 2008 at 3:17 am

  2. Man thats real cool, haha! Well wishers! and fellow HoFo’rs in the area!

    tim

    December 22, 2008 at 7:22 am

  3. Man Jonny, sorry to hear about all the CC store closings. Hope you bounce-back soon and wind up with a new job early in 2009.

    Please post on the 5800 soon too – looking forward to hearing whether or not you love it. Debating on getting the ‘-1’ version now or waiting until Feb or March for the ‘-2’.

    Happy New Year man!

    Adam

    December 27, 2008 at 10:51 pm


Leave a Reply

