Thoughts on S60

reflections on the most popular mobile operating system worldwide

The Final Challenge and some more updates

with 3 comments

Where have I been?!

Well, I can tell you. To make a long story short, a returning customer of mine from Circuit City decided he would rather hire me for his business rather than try to distribute my resume and help me out. I’ve been working a steady 9-5 with him for the past month, including a weeklong business trip to Chicago and tons of different types of work I’ve never had an opportunity to do before. I’m very excited and grateful for this opportunity and I can’t wait to see what else develops from it. Thanks again to all of the people who supported me and showed their concern during my difficult time. I hope everyone had a merry Christmas, a happy New Year, and an excellent time observing any other holiday I missed. 🙂

Several weeks ago I received my final challenge on this piece of parchment. Although I would have liked more time, I have been notified that the N96 will have to go back overseas after this weekend. Read ahead for the final challenge and the details on how to become one of the 5 people to trial the device if I win!

I’m getting a little burnt out on using the N96 (especially with a 5800XM in the house), but I have come way too far to give up now. I have the new firmware loaded, I just reformatted the device, it still doesn’t perform like it should, but I’m doing this!

If you can’t see it, click on the image to see it larger or read the text below:

Face The Task: Your final
mission…

The end is near, but one
more challenge stands in
your path. To reach your
goal and be victorious you
must produce a tour of
your favorite haunts using
the Nokia viNe application.
Pictures, video, sound-
track, we want it all,
but remember – wear your
martial arts suit and show
us something new!

I have a couple ideas on what to do for the “favorite haunts” concept and what to film and photograph, but I don’t know what music to play. I also have no idea what else I can do that’s new. That’s where you come in.

I have several people already lined up to receive the 5 trials and this is the opportunity to get your name on the list. Give me some ideas (email, PM, text, call, whatever you have to do) over the next couple days for what I can do and the best ideas (determined by me) will get used for the last viNe challenge and that person will have his or her name automatically put on the list of 5 people to trial the N96.

Thanks to everyone who submitted their ideas in previous challenges here and on HoFo!

Written by Jonathan

January 2, 2009 at 8:19 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Glad to hear about your employment status, sounds like your quality of service has led you to something that can have grand results. 🙂 Congrats.

    tim

    January 4, 2009 at 5:22 pm

  2. Congrats, Im glad everything worked out for ya 🙂

    Joe/baddogg79

    January 8, 2009 at 1:03 am

  3. Excellent news! Glad you’re beginning to make cheddar! Told you on HoFo to keep your spirits up. Now I’m hoping for a job too lol. As that classic song goes … “keep on movin'” Soul II Soul you put in work it comes back to you.

    Donovan

    January 14, 2009 at 8:21 pm


Leave a Reply

